

ANNIAL GENERAL MEETING 2022

Saturday 26 November 2022, 12pm Brisbane Girls Grammar School

1. **Welcome:** C. Dowd, President, declared meeting open at 12pm when quorum was present.

2. **Attendance**: Christine Dowd, Julie-Anne Angell, Natalie Berndt, Justin Virly, Sam Peng, Mandy-Jane Ellis, Dane Oman from the 2022 management Committee. QETA members in attendance are listed as Appendix A

Apologies: Susannah Lowe, Debra Da Silva, Tim Merritt, Pascalis Ramundis

Proxy: Nil

3. **Minutes of Annual General Meeting (AGM)** 1 December 2021 (circulated with Agenda and notice of meeting)

Resolution: Moved C. Dowd (Sec.M J Ellis) that minutes from AGM held 1 December 2021 be declared a true and correct record of proceedings. Carried.

4. Business arising from minutes

Nil

5. President's report 2021 (circulated with Agenda and notice of meeting)

This was accepted as read.

Resolution: That the President's report be accepted as read and accepted. Moved N. Berndt (sec. J. Angell). Carried.

6. Treasurer's report 2021 (circulated with Agenda and notice of meeting)

This was spoken to by J. Angell. Audited accounts for the period 9 months 1 October 2021 to 30 June 2022, and hereafter will be annually for the financial year to 30 June. Noted we remain financially sound. New fee structure put forward as follows:

Proposed QETA prices 1 January 2023	\$
School (1-3 Members)	150
School (4-10 Members)	275
Individual	100
Pre-service	25

Resolution: That the Treasurer's report and new fee structure be accepted. Moved J. Angell (sec. MJ Ellis). Carried.

7. Auditor's report 2022 (circulated with Agenda and notice of meeting)

The Audit report was presented. Thanks to J. Angell who assisted with preparation of these reports.

Resolution: That the Auditor's report be accepted. Moved J. Angell (sec. N Berndt). Carried.

8. Election of Office Bearers 2022-23



ANNIAL GENERAL MEETING 2022

Saturday 26 November 2022, 12pm Brisbane Girls Grammar School

Note: Existing committee members for 2022 stepped down.

- D. Oman (resigning as committee member)
- T. Merrett (resigning as committee member).
- S. Lowe (resigning as committee member).

The President thanked these management committee members for their time and support of QETA. In particular the support of Tim Merrett was publicly recognised as past President, and he was thanked for his service in his absence.

The President passed the chairperson role to JA. Angel for the nomination and election of the President's position.

- **President**: Nomination received from C. Dowd (nom N. Berndt sec JA. Angell). There were no other nominations. C. Dowd was elected, and was chairperson for the remainder of the AGM.
- *Treasurer*: Nomination received from J. Angell (nominated by C. Dowd sec N. Berndt). There were no other nominations. J. Angell was elected.
- Secretary: Nomination received from N. Berndt (nominated by C. Dowd sec JA. Angell).
 N.Berndt was elected

Committee: Nomination received from

- MJ.Ellis (nom by D. Oman sec J.Virly)
- S Peng (nom by C. Dowd sec JA. Angell)
- L Huyuh (nom by J. Jones sec D.Oman)
- J.Virly (nom C.Dowd sec N.Berndt)
- D DaSilva (nom S.Peng sec MJ.Ellis).

Nominations received and accepted from the floor:

- M.Benzenati (Mentoring nom J.Schaffer, S.Boyd),
- Jodie Schafer (TEiQ nom D.Oman, Sec M.Benzenati).
- Nicholas Gretch (Marketing C.Dowd, sec MJ.Ellis). All were declared elected.

9. **Auditor 2023**

Resolution: That Independent Audit Services be appointed auditors for 2022/23 for the 12-month period to 30 June 2023. Moved C. Dowd sec L.Huyuh. Carried.

10. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

Meeting opened for questions.



ANNIAL GENERAL MEETING 2022

Saturday 26 November 2022, 12pm Brisbane Girls Grammar School

Final Resolution:

There being no further business attendees were thanked and the meeting was declared closed at 12.35 pm.





ANNIAL GENERAL MEETING 2022

Saturday 26 November 2022, 12pm Brisbane Girls Grammar School

APPENDIX A

Alice Mathewsell

Amanda Stevens

Bridget Kenny

Caitlin Nichol

Cecilia Oehlerich

Christine Dowd

Clancy Ross

Corinne Salmon

Craig Fox

Dane Oman

Derek Cantle

Dev Tiwari

Gary Thompson

Gene Riley

Ian Dietrich

Jasmin Dall'Aqua

Jessica Vigliante

Jodie Schafer

Julie-Anne Angell

Justin Virly

Kathryn Yarker

Kacilen Gunput

Lachlan Schoener

Lee Staddon

Majda Benzenati

Mandy-Jane Ellis

Maree Harman

Natalie Berndt

Patrick Donnelly

Ros Giles

Sam Peng

Samuel White

Scott Kerr

Sonya Cossart

Stacey Boyd



Queensland Economic Teachers Association (QETA) MINUTES ANNIAL GENERAL MEETING 2022

Saturday 26 November 2022, 12pm Brisbane Girls Grammar School

Tai Reupena Troy Sparkes Yenni Ge