

- 1. Welcome: C. Dowd, President, declared meeting open at 12.15pm when quorum was present.
- Attendance: Christine Dowd, Julie-Anne Angell, Natalie Berndt, Majda Benzenati, Larry Huynh, Hein Kamffer. Other QETA members in attendance are listed as Appendix A *Apologies*: Debra Da Silva, Justin Virly, Jodie Schafer, Chase Osland, MJ Ellis *Proxy*: Nil
- 3. **Minutes of Annual General Meeting (AGM)** 26 November 22 (circulated with Agenda and notice of meeting)

*Resolution*: Moved JA.Angell (Sec. S.Peng) that minutes from AGM held 26 November be declared a true and correct record of proceedings. Carried.

- 4. Business arising from minutes Nil
- President's report 2023 (circulated with Agenda and notice of meeting)
   This was accepted as read.
   *Resolution*: That the President's report be accepted as read and accepted. Moved L.Caski (sec S.Peng). Carried.
- Treasurer's report 2023 (circulated with Agenda and notice of meeting)
   This was spoken to by J. Angell. Audited accounts for the period 12 months 1 July 2022 to 30
   June 2023. Noted we remain financially sound.
   Resolution: That the Treasurer's report be accepted. Moved N.Berndt (sec. L. Huynh). Carried.
- Auditor's report 2023 (circulated with Agenda and notice of meeting) The Audit report was presented. Thanks to J. Angell who assisted with preparation of these reports.

**Resolution**: That the Auditor's report be accepted. Moved J. Angell (sec R Mann). Carried. Resolution: That the Auditor's be reinstated. Moved H Kamfer (sec M Benzenati). Carried.

8. Election of Office Bearers 2023-24

Note: Existing committee members stepped down:

- MJ Ellis (resigning as committee member)
- Nicholas Gretch (resigning as committee member)



The President thanked these management committee members for their time and support of QETA.

The President passed the chairperson role to J. Angell for the nomination and election of the President's position.

- **President**: Nomination received from C. Dowd (nom N. Berndt sec S. Peng). There were no other nominations. C. Dowd was elected, and was chairperson for the remainder of the AGM.
- **Treasurer**: Nomination received from J. Angell (nominated by C. Dowd sec C. Salmon). There were no other nominations. J. Angell was elected.
- **Secretary**: Nomination received from N. Berndt (nominated by J. Angell sec L Caski). N.Berndt was elected
- *Vice-President* (a newly created position in 2024). Nomination received from L. Huynh (nominated by C.Dowd. sec J Nicholls. L Huynh was elected.

*Committee*: Nomination received from

- Hein Kamffer (nom by J. Angell sec S Peng)
- Majda Benzenati (nom by C.Dowd sec. C.Salmon)
- J Virly (nom by C. Dowd sec N.Berndt)
- L Huynh (nom by C.Dowd sec N .Berndt)
- Chase Osland (nom by N. Berndt sec C Dowd)
- Debra DaSilva (nom by N. Berndt sec J. Schafer)
- Jodie Schafer (nom by N. Berndt sec. C Dowd)

Nominations received and accepted from the floor:

- Karen Hooper offered her support to the Committee in a capacity to be determined following the AGM, potentially an industry liaison
- James Nicholls (nom by C Dowd, Majda Benzenati)

### 9. Auditor 2023

**Resolution:** That Independent Audit Services be appointed auditors for 2023/24 for the 12month period to 30 June 2024. Moved N.Berndt (sec. L. Huynh).

### 10. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

Meeting opened for questions.



#### Final Resolution:

There being no further business attendees were thanked and the meeting was declared closed at 1.05 pm.





APPENDIX A

Stacey	Boyd
Natalie	Buzaglo
Lilla	Csaki
lan	Dietrich
David	Fraser
Yenni	Ge
Jon	Grant
Judith	Jones
Robyn	Mann
James	Nicholls
Cecilia	Oehlerich
Sam	Peng
Corinne	Salmon